Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Minister as Risk Assessor

Well, I guess it had to happen eventually - my old life as a risk assessor and my new life as a Baptist minister finally find their link as I begin the process of developing a generic risk assessment tool for our senior citizen's lunch club.  It is quite good fun to use the old skills again, even if the context is a little different from the old days, and the consequences of incidents rather different (though one wonders how much the difference in outcry might be if we mislaid 50 senior citizens or released the odd microgramme of something nasty into the north sea... not a lot I suspect).

In the Johannine version of the feeding of the five thousand, the baskets of scraps are collected up so that nothing is wasted - the remnants of my risk assessing knowledge could well fill 12 large wastepaper baskets so it's good to find that they, too have their use.

The comments are closed.