Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Winding Down? Or Up?!

Ostensibly, with the exception of Sunday, this is my last working day before a week's holiday. Yeah, right!  Tomorrow has to be 'free' because I've arranged to go out for the day but Saturday is a manic mixture of a church social (joy!) for which I still have to prepare a variation on 'Pictionary' and a long awaited meeting with the couple whose wedding I'm due to conduct in Warrington in 3 weeks' time.

Last night I watched the final episode of 'The Apprentice' and, apart from the predictable outcome ( I felt Michelle was far more 'trainable' than Ruth, and Ruth would succeed anyway) I marvelled at the simplicity of the final task.  I mean come on, stage an event with all that clout behind you?  Easy peasy!  Now I could set a task or two... how about disposing of a delapidated Victorian building subject to both charitable and planning restrictions whilst negotiating the possible merger of two small voluntary societies and simultaneously planning a free community event with a budget of 50p .  I think that should be quite achieveable - well it's what we are doing here in Dibley with no prior experience and a group of volunteers.

No wonder I'm not winding down yet - as I type both my printers churn away producing publicity material - and that some of my poor people are getting a bit wound up.  Still, we are making progress and have a sense of God's leading.

I am greatly looking forward to my week in the North West enjoying the Lancashire coastlands and south lakes before a "non-Baptist" preach near Warrington.  I am also looking forward to the weekend of the Warrington wedding and Dibley Pentecost Party and Open Air Service, though it promises to be an exhausting and demanding 72 hours.

Maybe then I'll find time to wind down - and maybe a flock of Gloucester Old Spots just performed aerobatics outside my window!  Anyway, no posts for a week or so but, as Arnie would say, 'I'll be back'

The comments are closed.