Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Rover 111 for Disaster Relief!

Today my little Rover finally left for pastures new (sigh!), going back to Longbridge, whence she originated to be repaired and re-sold by a small scale dealer (either that or he'll break her to fix up the other four metros he recently bought on Ebay!).  In so doing she has raised £111 from her second forray into Ebay which will go to the BMS relief fund - an appropriate sum for a Rover 111.  The sane among you will be glad that the story of my Rovers now ends (Philistines!) but I am glad that my little car has been able to put something back after all the miles she carried me.

Farewell Annie, good and faithful servant.  Rust in peace.

The comments are closed.