Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Back on Line!

medium_im_over.2.jpgFinally!  Another £50 for a new gismo to talk to the web and I am back online.  New Norton ordered.  MS Office almost sorted.  Email - thank goodness for webmail.  Moral of the story - don't upgrade your PC.  Still, visiting 'Ice Mango' the cyber cafe in Leicester - picture to the left - was a fascinating experience and they did serve Fairtrade coffee alongside the incessant thumping music (OK, so I'm middle aged and a fuddy duddy).

At least with my new gismo should I ever get a laptop or second (third or fourth) PC it/they can share the internet connection via a wrieless what-knot - if I can face the hassle of setting it up!

Had a good final meeting with my NAM mentor after a relaxing week off in North Yorkshire, so feeling quite good about life - until the next PC crisis!!!

Hey nonny nonny as one of my former colleagues used to say.

Comments

  • Well done, it took me about 8 weeks of agony and pastoral embarrassment to get back online (and that was with the help of two post-teenage daughters to boot!) (and reboot).

    Good to have you back surfing the world wide spidersweb.

  • My BT wireless what-not was really easy to set up. Tip: don't put the disc of instructions they send in your computer. It just tells you the obvious, but also loads unwanted programmes on your computer. The wires go in the only places they will go, you turn it on, it works.

The comments are closed.