Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

I don't belieeeeeeve it

Today I was in the congregation at the church where I 'do' Girls' Brigade as it was 'parade' service and having our own service at 3 p.m. means I can get to both.

It was the Junior church play.  During the course of the play, the narrator informed us that it was exactly 2005 years, 350 days... (he looked at the clock)... 10 hours and 55 minutes since Jesus was born.  Maybe he knows something I don't, but it brought out the Victor Meldrew in me!

Wonder what people will make of our wise princesses in Tuesday?!

Comments

  • Four or five years ago at a church not far from you, we had three wise people. They wore bobble hats and were permanently lost.

    "Where's the East?"
    "It's where we've just come from."
    "Where's that?"
    "It's behind you."
    "Oh no it isn't..." etc.

    The church members were totally baffled, but I enjoyed it.

The comments are closed.