Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pub Churches

Anyone reading this involved in pub churches?  Our new venture, COMPASS, sets sail in May in the lounge of the pub down the road and will be monthly.  Suddenly I have been cited as an expert on this model of church life which is scary, we aren't going yet!  Are we the only Baptist pub church?  Surely not.  Are we the only pub church with a TT minister?  Probably!  (Which kind of reminds me of a joke about St Peter ordering mineral water when Jesus and the disciples went into a pub - but I don't tell it very well).  Anyway gentle readers, if you have any thoughts to share on what helps and hinders, I'd love to know them.  Just trying to work out how to enrol on an elementary miracles course so I can do the necessary with glasses of water in order to keep the expenses down! 

The comments are closed.