Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Rain it Raineth Every Day

So said Shakespeare (Twelfth Night) and so it seems today - literally and metaphorically.  Great clouds disgorging their contents over my corner of the world, and the realisation that yes, this is, in part, why I am called to this bizarre role. Confidentiality and the sensitive nature of some of the stuff means it remains unsaid and unsayable, but this morning was the funeral of the father of one my seven year old Explorers, a letter arrived indicating that our planning application will be probably be rejected on Wednesday and another couple of mega pastoral crises decided to break affecting folk in my congregation.  My work load for this week has now just trebled as I pick up a whole raft of other people's work just to keep things roughly on track.

The good news - the glimmer of sun - was an excellent meeting with those involved in planning the ecumenical Pentecost service.

Ah well, life goes on - with a hey and a ho and a hey nonny noe!!

The comments are closed.