Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

More Things they don't Teach You at Vicar School

Today was meant to be a gentle prepration for Baptist Assembly, in fact, this week was meant to be quiet.  Silly me.

Omnicompetent horsefly that I am, this week's new skills (so far) have been...

Invoicing Social Services for Lunch Club

Banking Lunch Club money

Mopping up geriatric vomit

Patching up geriatric injuries

Reporting crimes to property (empty church broken into) to Police and insurers

Negotiating with contractors over potential sale of floorboards and light fittings

 

Should I do these things?  No.

And if I don't...  At least the first two were "one off" cover due to pastoral situation

Core Competence Numbers 1068 -1073 or thereabouts (sorry Kez, I Lost count somewhere along the line).

The comments are closed.