Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Assembly Photos

medium_assembly.png

OK, so I stole this picture from Sean who, seemingly, has better skills than I do for nicking it from the Assembly website (either that or he took an identical photo!).  I am to the viewer's right of the guy in the white shirt (one Nick, colleague and classmate) and my good friends and colleagues Diane and Jill are further to the right in the same row.  Just behind me is Stephen, another classmate.  Alas Andy is right at the back - and if you are counting the other classmate is missing (no real surprise there!).

I share Sean's views about the 'In Memoriam bit' - each year there are more names I know, although at least this year no classmates.  It is strange to imagine that one day my name will be up there - all struggles and successes gone, the sermons, prayers, visits, disagreements, and so on over.   It is a great privilege to be part of so much dedication and commitment to the service of the Gospel and to God's crazy commitment to entrust it people like me.

Oh, and for the record, whooping is not unseemly, so long as you are in PRISM at the time!!

Comments

  • A good likeness, Catriona. It's certainly better than the one on my passport to leisure card.

  • Hi there, thanks for popping by my blog earlier on - tried to see you in the photo - but too small for me. Looking forward yo meeting up with Sean and others next week.

The comments are closed.