Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Testing the Cringe Factor

Next month our COMPASS meeting is 'Faith & Fun' - because we don't have a speaker so Catriona is doing a quiz.  I have styled it along the lines we used to use when I was at work - we had a weekly lunchtime quiz and my team occasionally entered (and embrassingly always either won the quiz or the free draw), so I know that in principle the format works or at least it did in Cheshire!

My concern is the cringe factor - i.e. to what extent does anything 'faith related' go in, if at all?  On the basis that even The Weakest Link and 'Who Wants to be a Millionaire (apparently, I never get the time to watch!) have the odd Bible question, I guess people won't be too taken aback, and we do want to prompt thought, but is the level right?  For that matter, is a quiz that would have worked for in Knutsford appropriate for Dibley?

I am posting it in PDF format so you can shred it, critique it or even nick it (but you have to solve it yourself!).  Photos were nicked from the web but the rest is mainly my own work.  Above all, I'd like feedback on the cringe factor.

Quiz

Comments

  • i didn't cringe.

    might change the footballer (not the Goalie) for somebody big enough to see

    how many red ballons were there in the original version?

    P

  • The original version - none, they were 'luftballons'. The English version, 99.

    Hopefully folk in Leicestershire will recognise Mr Lineker even if he's a bit indistinct in the photo and playing for the 'right' London club (unlike Mr Seaman who is easy to recongise, but played for the 'wrong' London team. ;-) )

  • Looks great...please can you post the answers as I am a bear of little brain?

  • You are not! Yes I will - but not before the good Dibleyites try it out.

The comments are closed.