Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Children's Work Training

This is me trying to be nice minister, it happens occasionally.  It is also me trying not to leap in and take over.

Our children's club reached near meltdown tonight.  I was there in 'minister' capacity so not really in a position to do much other than stay calm and try to support all involved.

I am a good, if rather old-fangled, children's worker.  (Maybe that's why I use short sentences!! ;-))  But me trying to offer insights would not go down too well - they have been doing stuff almost as long as I have but with no training.  I am now looking for something, anything, that isn't GB/BB/CLGB/Covies/Campaigners/The-Organsiation-Formerly-Known-As-Crusaders/or even SU or Guides/Scouts for that matter.  Any ideas?  

The comments are closed.