Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Degrees... and things

Just got an email from a friend who started their ministreial training a year before I did.  They have just received their degree result - a 2.i - for which they have worked very hard.  The scary thing is that it is longer since I finished mine than I took to complete it, and hearing this news just made me aware how much I've forgotten since then.

According to Glen (in a very blokey post) there are droves of new Baptist ministerial students this year.  In my year, with an intake of 4 (I think) I was the only one on the BA and there was only one in the year above me... things change it seems.  He poses some interesting questions, but the kaliedoscope metaphor was mine first (even if I nicked it, so far as I recall, from someone called Minear!!)

Julie echoes some of my own feelings on the gap that ending college study creates for some of us (perhaps why I'm nutty enough to do this doctoral stuff...) and the tensions that being a theologian (of sorts, in my case) and a minister bring.

Not sure this really goes anywhere, but congrats to those who have just completed their degrees and every blessing to those just starting out.

The comments are closed.