Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Hello Beattie!

This week the Baptist Times (BT) has listed in its fun loving Beattie's Diary column those of us who blogged about Assembly.  So if Beatttie sent you here, a warm welcome to my corner of Blogland, I hope you enjoy your visit.  Contrary to what you might have inferred from Beattie's column, you don't have to agree with me to visit or to comment - given I average around 1000 visits a month I am sure many don't share my views.  Some of my blog-friends I have never met in real life, others I know socially or professionally and we disagree on lots of things - but we all seem to think that Baptists are lovely but crazy (or crazy but lovely) people and/or we enjoy writing or reading about ideas to do with life, faith and mission.

Way back when, when I was still a spotty teenager, Maureen Lipman was Beattie for a totally different organisation, a kind of crazy Jewish auntie whose big concern was 'you got an "ology."'  I always imagine the BT's Beattie in a similar vein - maybe this kind of stuff is "blogology?!"

Anyway, if you are visiting for the first time, don't take me or my stuff too seriously, but do be open to new-to-you ideas.  Feel free to comment - whatever you think of my twaddle.  Oh, and keep reading Beattie's column!! 

Comments

  • "...others I know socially or professionally and we disagree on lots of things"

    No we don't!

  • Hee hee hee. In best pantomime mode "oh yes we do!"

    Anyway, I think you fit the 'social, professional, college and Dibley' category which is a unique one.

The comments are closed.