Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Becoming Reality...

829d9fb5db900eefcadf103c7d2c7d84.jpg

 

The photo may not be the 'greatest,' and I make no apologies that neither of the signs is legible, but it is nonetheless a signficant moment.

A 'for sale' board has appeared outside Dibley chapel as it goes 'on the market' today.

I was surprised by how much more 'real' it felt to step out of my front door and see a large red and white sign announcing the fact to all who pass by.  In a few weeks time it will (DV, as my grandmother used to say) no longer be my problem.  My one hope is that whoever buys it gets on with removing the building before the vandals so any more harm...

Watch this space for further updates

Comments

  • Excellent! Who is the agent ('fraid the photo is too small to tell). I fancy converting a chapel to a nice country retreat (in my copious amounts of spare time). Either that or I want to be nosey!

    If you have any problems selling I'll put you in touch with that property management firm I was telling you about. We have had some initial negotiations with him in the North West, but we don't have any buildings to dispose of at the moment!

  • A quick test for your cryptic crossword skills here...

    Sounds like person has large weight of sun-induced speckles (or abbreviated Anglo catholic priest utters Lancashire expression of botheration before plural Reginald Dwight). The agent is in Loughborough - and you can't convert it, you have to demolish it!

    Allegedly, if you try Right Move and the area you should find it - happy hunting!

The comments are closed.