Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Rumblings

My Dad used to say of people who spoke twaddle that they 'opened their mouths and their bellies rumbled.'

I have a feeling I have been rumbling quite a lot recently, mainly because I'm totally whacked and more than a little brain dead.  So, I'm going to take a break from posting for a while until I have a bit more energy AND more importantly have a fit for purpose essay to submit at the end of June.

I don't think I'll manage to quite as sporadic as some of my 'betters' (if not elders!) in posting but I feel a bit of 'me time' doing not a lot is of greater important at the moment than the fun and insights I get from blogging.

So, for a little while their will be less rumbling from this corner of blogland!

Comments

  • Hope the essay goes OK -looking forward to reading you again in the summer!

  • All the best with the essay writing, and yes do get some well deserved 'me' time as well. I do enjoy reading your insights they help me to think through some of the issues that I might well come across!

  • In our family we used to call it 'twittering'. "Did you twitter?" was the question often asked it someone was spouting twaddle.

    Best wishes with the essay writing

The comments are closed.