Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Publish and be Damned?

I hope not!  I have just decided, after yet another major editing session, that my paper for the university/July conference will have to do, subject to proof reading and reference checking.  Parts of it are still decidedly clumsy but the words needed to overcome that would push it past the limit.  New ideas - maybe better ones? - have come to me too late to include unless I do a massive rewrite and I just don't have the time.  C'est la vie.  It'll have to do - or not as the case may be.  (Daily confidence crisis looming!) Now I have to start on another paper for August.  Will this include the new ideas?  Probably not, because I've already agreed my title and have precious little time to write it in anyway.  Fancy choosing to take a two-week holiday in between deadlines, how silly is that?!  I think I'm sort of looking forward to presenting my papers - then either I find out who might be in the audience and feel a total fraud or find someone else is saying what I want to only far better.  Hey ho.

Two years (almost) down, four to go...

 

 

The comments are closed.