Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Some Things Never Change!

Today I met up with my sister and her children for the traditional pre-Christmas gift swap.  A drive over to Cambridge, lunch at the children's favourite pasty shop and then a film.  All good fun.

It seems the URC minister's cold is running about 3 days behind the Baptist version - or the Cambridgeshire version to the Leicestershire version, which ever it is, anyway, I supplied her with throat sweets as we sniffled and sneezed our way through the film.

What really made me smile, just as I was about to leave, was her comment that, 'even after all these years people are STILL asking me if I'm Catriona's little sister.'  Seemingly in recent weeks two URC ministers have asked her this question.  I thought it was funny; she of course, did not.  Some things never change!  Not sure I can help knowing a fair smattering of URC ministers as well as Baptist ones though.

Comments

  • I've nominated you for an award.
    Suggest you drink your lemonade HOT with some honey!

The comments are closed.