Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

New Photo and Layout

This evening I have been juggling my digital camera and various tables, boxes and books to try to get a photo to send to my new church for them to put on the order of service for the induction.  It was tempting to send my old blog photo - one of the very few photos of me I actually like, but I was six years younger and a stone lighter in those days so it wasn't very accurate... that and the fact I'm a lot greyer now than then!

So, I tried to get some more formal and some less so (with and without a jacket) but still reasonably authentic.

Seemed a good opportunity to change my blog photo - and I'm secretly quite pleased with how this one worked out.

Of course, if you want to see the more formal one you'll need to get yourself to Scotland in October...

Whilst I was at it, I've also moved things round a bit - not a lot, don't want to be radical or anything - so some links have gone and a few new ones have been added (but you'll have to look for them, it's called 'exercise for the reader' as I recall it from engineering maths text books).

 

Comments

  • Actually Catriona, this new photo makes you look a stone lighter and 6 years younger! Honestly!

  • aw, fanks! I always knew you were a good 'un.

The comments are closed.