Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Shame on me!

I have been playing that lovely game of picking hymns/songs for a week on Sunday - not sure if anyone will like my choices, but I'm happy with them!  Long ago I learned it wasn't possible to please everyone with the music so I gave up trying but concluded if now and then I chose things I can't stand it probably evened out somewhere along the line...!

Then I checked who was down to read so that I could email or print the order of service.  Discovering who it was, and having been told this person is the better part of twice my age I assumed they would not do email, but checked the directory just in case... shame on me, they do.  I guess having been in a church where hardly anyone used email, I simply assumed incorrectly this person would not want to be bothered with technology.  How wrong can I be - a 'wrong bong' is needed (showing I now listen to Chris Evans in a morning).  Mea culpa.

The comments are closed.