Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Good Question!

So, my reading has now reached the halfway through the book stage and I have landed at a whole series of questions to ponder - they are good, thoughtful and thought provoking, though most I have seen and thought about before.  But this one made me slow down considerably:

Is there a difference for me between the "God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ" and the "God of my fathers"?

Yes, no, maybe, perhaps, probably, possibly... all, some or none of the above... but why do we answer as we do?

This is why it is always worth reading new books on old topics (and slogging through yet another attempt to explain the trinitarian concept of person with its Greek and relational origins) - there are always a few gems to be discovered.

We all know how easily we make God in our own image, or at least in the image we want, but hoe often do we critically ponder that image?

A good question for a Friday afternoon methinks.

The comments are closed.