Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Floor Rediscovered!

This evening the last bag of stuff got emptied, sorted and put away -at least enough for me to say I have now opened and emptied every bag and box that moved here.  Yes, there is stuff that lives in boxes/crates such as craft equipment, face paints etc, and there is a whole massive pile of old services to be recycled (as in the paper sent for recycling not re-used here!  I have 95% on disc so if I ever did want to re-use them I could) but I can now see floor in all rooms.

After five years of living with a spare church in my house, at the moment I have a spare kitchen in my kitchen (white goods from store to a flat with integated appliances) but once they have been rehomed and the removers have taken away their boxes it will feel like a real home.

A week on Saturday is the grand manse warming, to which Millie Mole (my puppet) has invited all her friends, so between now and then I have to hang pictures, shuffle CDs into order and child proof the breakables.  All good fun.

The comments are closed.