Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Little Things Mean a Lot

Today I popped into Toddlers for the first time in ages (yes, I know I'm meant to be off today but I wanted to take in some Easter treats for everyone).  As I sat in my office doing a few bits and bobs there came a knock at the door.  In came one of the carers whose mum died a while back and we sent her a card.  She gave me the biggest hug ever!  It wasn't much, just a sign we cared.  She's not suddenly going to come to our church - she is a practising Catholic.  But that is irrelevant, we shouldn't do for what we might get back or for who might add to our attendance statistics.

It was nice to see the toddlers again; lovely to have been missed, and great to share with them a touch of God's love.

The comments are closed.