Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A perennial complaint

Word-count limits are the work of the devil.

I say this every year and no one in academia exorcises this demon.

I have 7674 to get down to 4000 - eight theological reflections in 500 words each.

So how about I delete alternate words and see what is left?!

And when I've done with that, a rationale for mentoring a work-based learning placement to describe and support in 2000 words... maybe someone can give me one in how to write stuff briefly.

Comments

  • Footnotes are the answer. They certainly worked for Karl Barth. There are certain pages in his Dogmatics that have a dozen or so lines and then the footnotes. They did him no harm. He may, should he ware able to suggest you need more of them!

    Take care

The comments are closed.