Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Divine Retribution?!

Many thanks to 'wrinkly rambler' for updating me on life Leicestershire.

Recently the Lord Mayor abolished prayers in council meetings (these were led, in some sort of rotation, by people of the various faiths present in the city) seeing them as outmoded.  On Tuesday of this week it seems he was on an official engagement, and when he stood up his trousers fell down... my contact asks whether this is the work of Ronnie Barker in his new role as Court Jester to the Almighty?

Poor mayor, terribly embarrassing... but in the words scribed on the Scottish £1 coin, wha daur meddle wi me (nemo me impune laccessit).

Comments

  • I hope when said Mayor's trousers fell down he was covere dby more than confusion:)))))))

The comments are closed.