Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Mysterious Ways

Just now and again little miracles happen - well that is to say, we notice them when they do.

Just now and again we glimpse the mystery of how God works in, through, with and despite us.

Yesterday was one such day.

I always worry if my work mobile phone rings after 10p.m. - who is dead or dying!  But this was someone who is sufficiently otherworldly that the hour would not even have been noticed, it was, thankfully only 10:30, and, because I had some visitors, I was still up!

A haitus had been overcome through the grace of three angels, and a person who every now and then undergoes radical shifts of opinion had made one.

As the title of a song I never learned because the grammar appalled me would express it, 'ain't God good'.

Comments

  • Glad for you!

The comments are closed.