Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Little Things

This morning I had a very apologetic phone call from the secretary of a tiny church, asking if it was now too late to send me prayer information for a joint Baptist gathering later this week.  They don't 'do' email, a fact I'd realised fairly late on, so had had to contact them by letter.  One way and another this little church has been through the mill in the last couple of years and they are bravely facing an uncertain future.

This was the only church to ask that we prayed for a world in need.

She then apologised for the selfishness of asking for prayer about their future...

Nuff said.

Comments

  • I wish I asked for the world in the need. Can I change mine?

  • No - but we will be interceding for the world as part of the event anyway... this is the Gathering Place after all!!! ;-)

The comments are closed.