Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Visiting the Vampires

Recently a friend chastised me for saying in an email that I had to see the vampires, on the basis that phlebotomists don't drink the blood they collect (well, not in front of the patients anyway).  So I had to chuckle to myself when this morning the phlebotomist got out a tourniquet that looked like this:

vampire-tourniquet_600.jpg
See, they are vampires after all!  I have now discovered that paediatric tourniquets include some with clowns, some with Thomas the tank engine and some with random patterns on them.  Small things amuse my increasingly small mind!!

Comments

  • Brillant - this made my chuckle. My friend who is training to be a clinical scientist, and works with blood, calls them vampires too so must be true!

  • I'm just amused that you had to go to paediatric phlebotomy!

  • Er, well actually I didn't, it was oncology phlebotomy, but we're all God's children so....

  • I came across a reference in a book by Dallas Willard to 'vampire Christians' who are only interested in Jesus for his blood.....

The comments are closed.