Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Draughted!

Hurrah!  I just emailed a first draught of my MPhil submission to my supervisors.  At a MS Word count of somewhere between 43,000 and 53,000 words (depending what is inlcuded or excluded) it's probably about the right length.  University regs and MS Word of course don't match on how you do the count.  I'm secretly pleased that my bibliography looks long enough and that I have around 350 footnotes... that makes it look cleverer than it is!

Not sure what anyone will make of it - some bits a bit navel gazey - but we shall see.

For now I'm just glad it's in the ether...

Comments

  • Now for the really tedious bit - revise, edit, proof-read, proof-read again. Hope you like it now because you'll hate it by the time of final submission!

  • Thanks Tim... I think.... ;-)

  • well done!!!!!!!!!

The comments are closed.