Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

My End of Year Blog Awards!

The end of the year is a time when people give away awards for various things, so here are my blog awards for 2010 - not to be taken too seriously!

Best New Blog: Thinking Mission which does what is says on the tin at many levels.  A thoughtful and thought provoking blog which I have enjoyed greatly.

Best Redivivus Blog: Beaker Folk of Husbourne Crawley which makes me laugh, makes me think and confuses some of my friends!

Best Blog by a Spice: Tracing Rainbows which combines everyday life, recipes, craft ideas and good humour.  Also almost as plethoric a blogger as me!

Best Prolific Blogger: Living Wittily quite how Jim finds the time to read so widely and reflect so effectively quite so early and quite so often is beyond my ken!

No trophies, no cheques, no marching bands, no razz-a-matazz just thank you (and all the other bloggers whose stuff I read) for keeping me entertained and making me continue to think.

Comments

  • Thanks, C. Praying God's richest blessings on you in the year ahead - along with much love, joy, peace and hope x x

  • God bless for the New Year. If I send Eileen and co off to Wessex every summer, and bring them back every autumn, can I win this one every year?

  • Wow! I am amazed to get an award from Rev Blog-every-day-Gorton so a huge thank you Catriona. May 2011 be good in every way for you.

    Now, enough about Catriona... back to me! (takes out typed notes) I haven't actually prepared anything as I really didn't know I'd win. (I thought it would cost me more). But if you'll allow me, I'd like to thank my parents without whom my life just wouldn't have happened, my school-teachers who stopped short of expelling me, my agent (there's always an agent) who is of course a Russian spy, and (breathless panting for effect) I'd like to accept this award on behalf of those who are working for world peace (the many) and those hoping Leeds United get promoted this year (the few). Shalom!

The comments are closed.