Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Nade Te Turbe

PAYG today used a setting of this prayer of Theresa of Avila:

Let nothing disturb you,

Let nothing frighten you,

All things are passing away,

God never changes.

Patience obtains all things;

Whoever has God lacks nothing,

God alone suffices.

 

I happen to know that a few of my readers have tough times of their own just now and need the ressurance that this prayer can offer.

PAYG used a Margaret Rizza setting but I prefer the, to me more familiar, Taize setting which you can hear, in its original langauge, here.

There's a nice irony that St Theresa usually drived me nutty but that this prayer/meditation is one I value.

 

The comments are closed.