Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Wii Bit Confused...

Last week a friend of mine very generously sent me a Wii complete with balance board and 'Wii fit plus' software.  Having set it up, I have had some fun doing various exercises and beginning to get to grips with how the balance games work - it's far less to do with your balance than about deciphering what to do given the lack of decent instructions (thus spake the reflective-theorist learner).  So, my Wii-fit age has  ranged from 42 to 73 (most of my Wii-addict friends say their age is about 20 because they know the games off by heart...) and I've had lots of messages saying "your muscles are very weak".  Then I do the aerobic and muscle-based exercises and it gives me three and four stars (out of four) at the first attempt, telling me I've got great muscles and 'unlocking' the advanced level!  I'm confused... well I'm not because I don't take it seriously anyway.  My plastic surgeon told me I have good muscle tone and I trust her over a talking computer any day!

Being able to exercise safely and at home will be great during my recovery phase (once I've checked with the physios that it's OK of course)... and if it dares to tell me I'm unbalanced (as it does regularly)  I will just say 'well what do you expect!"

Comments

  • I believe that arguing with machines is one of the first and most important signs of a superior rationality, and not at all unbalanced.

    With our love and prayers.

The comments are closed.