Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Mission Accomplished!

 

jigsaw.jpg

 

One jigsaw done and dusted!

I'm sure other people don't use my rather 'anal' strategy with the background bits of 'road', 'grass' etc and sort all the pieces by colour, shape and orientation then systematically work through by starting from 'road two lugs vertical' (or somesuch) filling in 'traditional, grass, horizontal' or 'three holes, road, vertical' as required.  (If the sticky out bits are called lugs, what is the correct name for the 'holes'?).  The result was that by working systematically I did the last hundred-ish pieces very quickly (about thirty minutes including sorting).

Anyway, I'm quite pleased with myself!  I know, small things and small minds.

It will be a day or two before I bring myself to smash it up again!!

The comments are closed.