Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Lime Marmalade... and other Luxuries

Way back at the beginning of September last year, when I knew in abstract what lay ahead of me, but had yet to receive any advice/guidance on what that meant in terms of day-to-day living, I bought a jar of lime marmalade, along with a few other (long forgotten) luxuries that were intended to make the process a little kinder.  As marmlade was a banned product, said jar lay unopenned until this morning... Six months on it did not disappoint - tangy and tasty on my morning toast.  Yum!

Slowly I am re-introducing foods from the former banned list.  It has to be said that I've got accustomed to living without them, so there doesn't feel any hurry about this... but it's a great excuse to indulge in a few luxuries now and then.  Will I regain my taste for smelly or soft cheeses?  Is yogurt all it's cracked up to be?  Do I actually like pate or smoked fish?  Only time will tell!

Comments

  • Enjoy!! I am temporarily off my heart medication at the minute - so this morning enjoyed a grapefruit for breakfast for the first time in over a year. Hope your rediscovery of banned foodstuffs brings great delight. But still keep away from the chillies!!!!
    blessings xx

  • Lime Marmalade - mmmmmmmm

    Enjoy.

The comments are closed.