Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

No Fooling

It's past midday so I'm not allowed to play any April Fool jokes.  Instead here are two things that you possibly wouldn't have believed had they been posted before that time...

Firstly, the News of the World worthy one - "Baptist Minister in Topless Photo Shoot" - or, alternatively, my plastic surgeon wanted some 'medical photographs' (not sure how they differ from any other sort) before radiotherapy so that she can observe how irradiation affects the work she's done.  Should said photos ever appear beyond the vaults of NHS GGC I know precisely which heads will roll!  In an odd way, it's good to be part of someone's research that may one day help other people.

Secondly, twice this week I've had to evacuate a public building due to a fire alarm going off.  Wednesday evening at my exercise class, and this morning the coffee shop in a well known bookshop.  Neither time was there any evidence of a fire, so the local fire service will charging a fair old whack for their troubles (evidently £250 per appliance per call out).  Better safe than sorry anyway.

I could, I suppose have invented a third odd event and asked you which was the false one, but my brain is too straight forward.

Anyway, happy April, and I hope that wherever you are today is a good one. 

The comments are closed.