Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Chris Hutt RIP

Another Baptist Times obituary notice for someone whose path has crossed mine.

Another Baptist minister who has, in some way, encouraged me in my own ministry.

Chris was the father of my nextdoor neighbour when I lived in Manchester, and also by one of those quirks of two small worlds that intersect, the brother of the client of a former colleague of mine in industry.  I didn't know Chris well, but he was a thoughtful man, good humoured and clearly very proud of his children and grandchildren. 

I think he probably thought I was a bit odd (no affirmatives please!) but he was kind and generous in his conversations with me.  A long time ago now, but I still remember him giving me a lift to and from Baptist Assembly (the English one) in Blackpool when I was a student.

Chris worked hard and loved generously; it is sad that his retirement was cut short by illness.

Thoughts especially with C, A, J & I at this time.

Go now to your rest, good and faithful servant, rest in peace.

Comments

  • You have won the latest giveaway - please send me a snail mail address! blessings x

The comments are closed.