Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The (Baptist) World is Very Small

So here's the thing.... someone I know mainly through blogging met someone at the English/Southern/BUGB-BMS Assembly who also reads this rubbish and discovered she was coming North to study at Jim's Academy of Fine Theology, so asked if I'd mind her making contact.  It transpires that this week some Gatherers had a meal with the parents and sister (I think) of said person.

Someone in Dibley once commented that I knew everyone in the Baptist (i.e. BUGB) world, which is far from true, but the whole British Baptist scene is pretty small, girly revs in Scotland a bit like hens' teeth and I do make a deliberate effort to be involved translocally as well as in my pastorate.

Anyway, by the wonders that are, I am hoping to meet up with A very soon in real life, to eat cupcakes, and hopefully celebrate both her successful passage through MRC and my completion of treatment.

A, we contine to pray for you as your near MRC... go girl!

Comments

  • Hey... I think the gatherers may have met my sis-in-law and her folks? Perhaps!!!! I spent today up at Spurgeon's College doing Baptist History and Principles as I come towards the end of my lay course which will have served as a great foundation for what is to come next. I have my outline for Tuesday, two panel interviews, a group discussion, a public speaking exercise and a final on-to-one interview. Hubby will be along for the ride also! I'm feeling rather nervous, but I am looking forward to a day out for my birthday on Monday to keep my mind off things.

    Looking forward to cupcakes and coffee soon!

The comments are closed.