Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Expletive Deleted University... Mutter, Mutter, Mutter

Someone remind me just why I agreed to do some post grad research!  Having finally got to the point where I was ready to submit I discovered that I had to set up a special portal on my university account that would magically suck my dissertation into the system.  So far, not so good - the email with the necessary instructions had been sent on the university intenral email system not to my real life email, so I had to hunt it down... to discover I had exactly three days left to submit before the portal closes (is this all sounding very Dr Who to you?  It is to me).

OK, so I set up the magic portal and do the dummy run - simple pimple, peasy squeezy - and decide to do the real thing.  Then find it has (a) the wrong qualification (though I'd be very happy for them to give me the doctorate if only for stickability!) and (b) the wrong supervisors - including one who left over a year ago in fields that I cannot change becuase they are locked by the university.

So, I now have three days for them to sort it, for me to submit it, get the soft copies printed and bound (only 210 pages each!) in the approved fashion at a thesis bindery and delivered to arrive in Manchester on Friday... Yeah right...

Hopefully they'll fix the electronic side tomorrow so I can submit and print.

Hopefully the nice thesis bindery can do a 'same day' job.

Hopefully I can get it expensively posted, guaranteed delivery, to Manchester by Friday.

And if not... well they'll get it when they get it and can like or lump that.

Aaargh!

Comments

  • Bah humbug!

    My fellow-feeling and best wishes.

    And I look forward to hearing you've got the qualification!

  • aaarrgghh indeed!!

The comments are closed.