Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Like I've Never Been Away...

You know that feeling when you've been back at work for about 2 hours after a week's holiday... all the usual stuff is there in all its diversity and you find the holiday already receding into distant memory...?  Well that's kind of how it feels for me just now.

After four months off work and having been back a month, it seems as if life is pretty much 'business as usual'.

Yesterday the church celebrated my 'end of treatment' with celebration cake (ASDA 40 serving party tray bakes - excellent value) which was lovely of them.

And already I seem to be busy doing all the things that ministers do...

  • Preparing services, and planning preaching themes
  • Visiting or phoning sick people or speaking to their relatives (and boy do we have our share of those just now!)
  • Addressing the niggles and concerns that arise on a day to day basis
  • Dreaming about what we might do/be next

Remind, was I off for four months?  Did I really spend nine months undergoing serious medical treatment? Already it is starting to feel like a long time ago

It's good to be back - even the bits that worry, annoy or bewilder me!

The comments are closed.