Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Where'd the Time Go?

This morning I have been undertaking a bit of a review of some ideas I put together for church life at the start of 2010.  As well as being a useful exercise in seeing how much has been achieved - both from the list and beyond it - I have found myself wondering where all the time has gone!  I am now writing things like 'we should consider this in 2012' by which time I'll be well into my third year up here.

The reality is that 2011 has been a bit of an odd year for me... I still feel like it's just beginning when in actual fact it is half way through already.  Although I worked all of 2010, the final quarter was at a reduced level with no strategic thinking going on.  Time flies by so quickly anyway, but having a chunk effectively missing makes that even more so.

It has been a very encouraging review of what has been achieved and useful to note some possible ways forward for the next year or so.

The comments are closed.