Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Grown Up Comb!

I know, small things amuse small minds.  This afternoon I bought a new grown-up comb to replace the baby-comb I've been using since my hair was adequately returned to justify combing.  I noticed this morning that my hair is just long enough to get mind-blown, so having a comb in my bag begins to be useful again.

So I bought this one:

kent-pocket.jpgThe Kent Pocket Comb!

I'm sure it's really meant for men, but it was the best the local multiple chemist had on offer (I really did not want a candyfloss pink curl comb which was the only suitable women's comb they had).

And when I treid it there was actually enough resistance from my hair to make it feel worthwhile.

Oh happy day!  (And the angels have an easier job keeping count now too!)

Comments

  • I love the fact that your hair is long enough to get mind-blown. I suspect you meant wind-blown, but I like the other version better!

  • I did mean wind-blown. It is my own private an personal weird form of very mild dyslexia that I confuse 'w' and 'm' even when I'm typing!

  • Hurray! Thought you were looking quite hirsute the other week.

The comments are closed.