Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Weird but Kind of Nice

Today I was doing some hospital visiting, a couple of different hospitals of the many on my patch and, as is my wont, wearing my clerical shirt as I would need to get into at least one ward 'out of hours' given the visting times were the same in each place.

As I walked through the grounds of one of them towards the multi-storey building I needed to visit, I thought how strange it would be if I bumped in to any of the people who have treated me, given they are on the same floor, and how they woudn't recognise me out of context.  Next thing, blow me down if one of my BCNs wasn't walking towards me along the path and smiling broadly as she greeted me!  Very weird, but kind of nice to see her, and very impressive that she recognised me given that the last time she saw me I had almost no hair and that she's only ever seen me about three times!  She seemed genuinely pleased to see me "back on the beat" as she put it.

Added a bit of entertainment and unexpected joy to my day!

Comments

  • very Interesting article

The comments are closed.