Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

I never thought the day would come...

... when I'd be asked to take part in a documentary about fashion!  I mean, c'mon this is me, clothes are for comfort and I'm hardly Little Ms Trendy, even if I did for a while manage 'funky' with my bald head.  But it is precisely this experience that has led to the invitation!

A while back someone posted on the bcc forum that her daughter who is a fashion journalism student was due to undertake a project on clothes for woman affected by breast cancer, and she asked for comments on our experiences and issues.  Wanting to be encouraging, I replied saying I thought it was fantastic idea (which I do) but that I'm just a comfort girl not a fashionista  (however that's spelled) and sharing a few of the things that I've noticed since surgery.  Back came a reply to say, that's fine this is about clothes not 'fashion' in the 'trend' sense.

So, long story short, I have been in contact with a lovely young woman, and she is coming up to Glasgow to interview me on film!  Wow, me in a fashion documentary... I never thought the day would come!

(Doubt it'll ever be aired as it's a uni project, but even so...)

The comments are closed.