Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Mysterious Ways

It never ceases to amaze me how God works in the most mysterious ways.

This week has been a bit tricky, and at times a bit demoralising, but 'bing bong' there in my email inbox arrived messages from people with exactly the right words to encourage me, people who don't know the real life me, only a persona through a blog or an internet forum or through the wonders of google to track down recordings of me preaching!

This morning's service seems to have been well received, but left me wrung out like a dish rag.  The intercessions, led by one of my peeps were stunningly beautiful and also echoed odd words and phrases I had used along the way.  Yes, the person knew the theme, even the readings and hymns, but even so...

Apparently, so I now discover, today is world blog action day, and the theme is food, which is slightly weird given what I posted this morning!

And then the bestest news, an email to say that someone we had supported during her exploration of call to ordained Baptist ministry has just received a unanimous call as an Associate Minister.  Whoop, whoop.

Part of me thinks, 'how does God do that?' but most of me thinks, 'I don't want to know, I'm just glad God does'.

 

[sorry, comments acting up again on this blog platform (and others), don't quite know why... that's another mystery beyond my ken!]

The comments are closed.