Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Versatile Blogger

One of my blog-pals (i.e. a blogger I consider a friend even though I have not met them in the real world) Perpetua has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award.  I am secretly quite chuffed she thought of me, however I'm not sure I qualify, not least as the majority of people I might choose to nominate have declared their blogs as 'award free, tag free' zones.  However, it's a bit of fun, so apart from the nominating I'll join in... if you happen to be a blogger and you fancy joining in then I'm sure you can self-nominate!  Basically you have to declare five quirky things about yourself (however you define quirky) so here goes...

  1. I wear snowman socks in summer; indeed I wear snowman socks all year round if they happen to be the next pair to come out of the sock drawer.  Spotty socks, striped socks, socks with cows, socks with cats, you name it, I'll wear it... preferably not too much pink it has to be said, but I enjoy silly socks.
  2. I like walking in the rain without a coat or an umbrella and getting absolutely soaking wet... then I go home and have a nice hot shower to warm up again.  Not something I do very often, usually if I'm out in the rain it's because I'm going somewhere, so I need to arrive dry and presentable.
  3. I talk to the television/radio.  This is probably a sign of insanity, but I blame it on living alone (apart from the recently moved in cat).  I have no compunction about telling announcers the are wrong, correcting grammar, pointing out inconsistencies or offering my opinions.
  4. I am currently on a quest for soya-lecithin free fairtrade chocolate.  Since deciding to eliminate foods high in phytoestrogens from my diet (since research suggests they abrogate the Tamoxifen) I have only found two chocolate bars that are safe to eat... Cadbury's Twirl and Cadbury's Flake, neither of which is Fairtrade.  Other quirky aspects of this mean I no longer eat sage or flax seeds!
  5. I occasionally bemuse people by demonstrating degrees of ambidextrousness (is there such a word?) by doing tasks with whichever hand is closer.  But my oddest quirk is using a potato peeler in my right hand then chopping up the spuds with my left...

I'm not sure if this makes me versatile, quirky or just plain weird - but now you know!

Comments

  • I think you meant to say ambidextrosity, surely?

  • I do? I dunno - I didn't have the benefit of a Scottish education ;o)

  • I'm pretty sure that is the correct term, from the Latin you know.....;0)

The comments are closed.