Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Travel Insurance

Last summer (ie the one just gone) I let my annual travel insurance policy lapse, afterall I wasn't going to be going anywhere exciting and I knew it was likely that the policy would now go through the roof - seemingly having cancer means my bags are more likely to get lost in transit, my passport stolen, or my holiday firm go bust.  I know.  I don't get it either.

Anyway, this morning out of curiosity I tried a few online quotes.  Most wouldn't even quote, 'sorry we cannot offer you travel insurance at this time'.  So, I went back to the firm I used to be with, waded through several questions about my condition... and they offered to cover me for the same price as anyone else, provided that breast cancer, metastatic cancer and pleural effusion were excluded (the latter two I don't have).  Suffice to say, I bit their hand off!  This is me for life now, someone with expensive or narrowed insurance.

But the exciting thing is that I now I can go overseas next year if I so wish!

Thank you Sainsbury's Insurance.  (Others are undoubtedly available, I believe NWB/RBS and Clydesdale offer something similar)

The comments are closed.