Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Good Day!

Over the last year my working patterns have become increasingly messy - having Monday as a day off hasn't always worked as well as I'd hoped, and working from home for a while reuslted in blurring of boundaries I'd worked quite hard to establish.  This morning I decided to take heed of my own preaching the other week and make today a proper relaxation day... it pretty much worked.

Central to my day was a visit to the cinema to see Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, which I thought was both beautiful and deeply sad.  Hopping back and forth in time to present two (or three) stories, it explored something of the "deep heart relationships" of the lao tong contractual partnerships of women in nineteenth century China.  Playing to an audience of seven, it was hardly a big box office draw, but I thought it was worth the £6 odd I paid to see it.

A bit of Christmas shopping, lunch out, a new radio alarm clock (the one I bought about three years ago proved not a great buy!) and some new kitchen scales (to replace some that finally gave up the ghost after about 30 years!).

All in all a good day.  Just need to keep it up now!

The comments are closed.