Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Good Evening!

No, not a greeting, a statement of opinion, as I finally sit down having restored some semblance of order and cleanliness to my kitchen after Holly's bake-a-thon.

Just in case anyone wonders what she's been supervising (baking with paws is not exactly very practical, so you need a slave) here is a photo taken just before everything was covered in foil lest she decided to test it overnight...

baking.jpg

Giant vegan chocolate cupcakes with oreos (oreos turn out not to be vegan but they can be pulled off easily)

Vegan cupcakes with cardamom and strawberries

Ginger cupcakes with gingerbread stars

Blueberry muffins, kind of... don't look very muffin like

Cheese scones

Plain scones

Grandma's fruit cake

Carrot and apple cake with cream cheese topping

Not pictured, a loaf of tomato bread still coooking, and of course the mini quiches which are being kept chilled.

 

Phewf, no wonder I am ready for a rest.  But wow, how great to have the energy to do all this again.  It's probably the first time in over a year I haven't had to reign in my enthusiasm to match my reduced energy levels.  Just hope I don't 'pay for it later' to coin a west of Scotland phrase.

The comments are closed.