Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Hypothesis Testing

Last night I was doing some internet trawling of medical research papers (as one does) to investigate my hypothesis that my gammy wrists are a side effect of my current drug regime... I think I am on the way to demonstrating that I just happen to be someone with a rare side effect.  I won't stop taking the drugs, sore wrists/thumbs are definitely the lesser of two evils.... (high) risk of recurrent cancer vs sore thumbs/wrists... no brainer, imo.

Anyway, what made me smile was that the first research paper that seemed to affirm my hunch emerged from the alma mater of both myself and my tame oncology professor... so it must be trustworthy!

The comments are closed.