Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Ooops!

So, the All Together bit of today's service... the three animal puppets act out the magi's gifts....

Rikki Raccoon brings a bag of pseudo-gold nuggets, gives a few to baby Jesus and settles down next to the silver chalice that is acting as a (general) visual symbol on the table.

Tillie Tiger brings some frankincense, we successfully burn some in my mini thurible, and she settles down the other side of said chalice.

Millie Mole brings myrrh, liquid and anointing stuff, children sniff and are dabbed with it, then Millie stands behind the chalice...

I notice a parent on the front row giggling... I turn to look and there is Millie arms either side of the chalice and mouth over the rim as if supping... ooops.

So I make a comment about a dipso mole... Millie is moved away from the chalice.... I then comment that I wonder what people listening to the pod cast will make of it... ooops some more.

I'm back!

The comments are closed.