Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Strange How Things Change...

30 minutes to zero hour and 'the' haircut upon which everyone (it seems) has a view!

In my teens the rage was for page-boys, Purdy cuts and perms, and I steadfastly refused to join in.  "You really ought to get your hair cut"... NO!  I have no regrets, I enjoyed my long locks until the day we parted.

Now as I am about to say farewell to my chemo curls (the hairdresser reckons my hair will revert to being straight, one of my church folk assures me othewise as they are a blessing from God...) I am inundated with people saying 'don't cut it, it's lovely.'  Actually it's very untidy and needs a tidy up, which is why I'm going to get it cut.

I guess in a way this is the 'end' of a process that began when it was cut in September 2010... so I tried this morning to recreate one of the photos I had done before it was cut then, and will hopefully repeat it once the 'deed had been done'.

So, a few definite 'no' answers for this morning...

no to colour

no to clippers (memories)

no to straighteners

no to seriously short

See, despite everything, some things just do not change!

(Pics will follow for those who are contemplating asking for them!)

The comments are closed.